Members list

AHCDC MEMBERSHIP LIST


AHCDC MEMBER CLASSIFICATIONS

The Board of Directors recognizes three classes of membership:
i) Full members are medical directors (including associate directors and co-directors) of hemophilia comprehensive care clinics recognized by the Corporation. All such persons shall remain members as long as they retain their clinic position. These members have the right to hold office, vote at meetings and in elections for office, and to fully participate in the operations of the Corporation.
ii) Associate members are individuals invited to participate in the activities of the Corporation who do not meet the requirements for full membership, but who contribute to the aims and goals of the Corporation. They may not hold office or vote, but may be invited to attend meetings and hold membership on Corporation committees.
iii) Emeritus members are those individuals who have been previous full or associate members, who upon retirement are given honorary recognition for their activities and achievements on behalf of the Corporation. These individuals are appointed for life at the discretion of the Board of Directors.

ACTIVE AHCDC MEMBERS

Dr. Nizar Abdel-Samad
The Moncton Hospital
Division of Oncology/Hematology
135 MacBeath Avenue
Suite 00R57
Moncton, NB E1C 6Z8
Tel: 506-870-2405
Tel: 506 870 2404 (secretary)
Fax: 506-870-2421
Pager: 1250
Email: dr.nizar.abdelsamad@horizonnb.ca

Dr. Mark Belletrutti
Pediatric Hematologist
Division of Pediatric Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
Department of Pediatrics
Stollery Children’s Hospital
3-511 Edmonton Clinic Health Academy
11405 87 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6G 1C9
Tel: 780-248-5514
Fax: 1-888-775-9068
Email: mjb10@ualberta.ca

Dr. Victor Blanchette
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5G 1X8
Tel: 416-813-5852
Fax: 416-813-5327
Hospital Locating: (416) 813-7500
Email: victor.blanchette@sickkids.ca

Dr. Lauren Bolster
Hematologist
University of Alberta
4-112 CSB
11350 83 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6G 2G3
Tel: 780-407-1584
Fax: 780-407-2680
Email: lauren.bolster@ualberta.ca

Dr. Lynette Bowes
Janeway Child Health & Rehabilitation Centre
300 Prince Phillip Drive
St. John’s, NL A1B 3V6
Tel: 709-777-4945
Fax: 709-777-4941
Email: lynette.bowes@easternhealth.ca

Dr. Leonardo R. Brandão
Department of Pediatrics Division of Hematology/Oncology
The Hospital for Sick Children University of Toronto
Toronto, ON M5G 1X8
Tel: 416-813-7758
Fax: 416-813-5327
Email: leonardo.brandao@sickkids.ca

Dr. Kelsey Brose
Hematology, Department of Medicine Royal University Hospital
103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7N 0W8
Tel: 306-655-1483
Fax: 306-655-1809
Email: Kelsey.brose@saskcancer.ca

Dr. Josée Brossard
Hémato-oncologie pédiatrique
CHUS
Chef, service d'hémato-oncologie pédiatrique
Département de pédiatrie
Centre hospitalier universitaire de Sherbrooke
3001 12ieme ave nord
Sherbrooke, QC J1H 5N4
Tel: 819-346-1110 ext. 73147
Fax: 819-564-5398
Email: josee.brossard@usherbrooke.ca

Dr. Manuel Carcao
Div. of Hematology/Oncology
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5G 1X8
Tel: 416-813-5367
Fax: 416-813-5327
Email: manuel.carcao@sickkids.ca

Dr. Jean-François Castilloux
Hématologie-Oncologie médicale CHUS
Directeur, clinique d’hémophilie et laboratoire de coagulation
3001, 12 Ave Nord
Sherbrooke QC J1H 5N4
Tel: 819 346-1110 ext. 16236
Fax: 819 564-5434
Email: jean-francois.castilloux@usherbrooke.ca

Dr. Anthony K.C. Chan
Dept. of Pediatrics
Div. of Hematology/Oncology
Rm.3N27
McMaster University
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, ON L8S 4K1
Tel: 905-521-2100 ext. 73464
Fax: 905-521-1703
Email: akchan@mcmaster.ca

Dr. Ian Chin-Yee
Chief Hematology
London Health Sciences
800 Commissioners Rd. East
London, ON N6A 4G5
Tel: 519-685-8475
Fax: 519-685-8477
Email: ian.chinyee@lhsc.on.ca

Dr. Stéphanie Cloutier
L' Hôpital de L’Enfant-Jésus
1401, 18ième Rue
Local J-S066, porte D
Quebec, QC G1J 1Z4
Tel: 418-649-5745
Fax: 418-649-5996
Email: stephaniecloutier@videotron.ca

Dr. Jeffrey H. Davis
Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology/BMT
Department of Pediatrics
B315, Oncology
British Columbia Children's Hospital
4480 Oak Street
Vancouver, BC V6H 3V4
Tel: 604-875-3577
Fax: 604-875-2911
Email: jdavis@cw.bc.ca

Dr. Christine Demers
L' Hôpital de L’Enfant-Jésus
1401, 18ième Rue
Local JS070
Quebec, QC G1J 1Z4
Tel: 418-649-5745
Fax: 418-649-5996
Email: christine.demers.cha@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Dr. Sean Dolan
Hematology & Internal Medicine
1 Magazine Street,
Suite 201
Saint John, NB E2K 5S9
Tel: 506-634-1201
Fax: 506-632-6955
Clinic Fax: 506-648-7379
Email: agsd1515@nbnet.nb.ca

Dr. Sarah L. G. Gander
Saint John Regional Hospital
Hilyard Place
600 Main Street
Building C, Suite 160
Saint John, NB E2K 1J5
Tel: 506-648-6554
Fax: 506-648-7620
Email: sarah.gander@horizonnb.ca

Dr. Oksana Prokopchuk-Gauk
Hematology
Transfusion Medicine Consultant, Northern Saskatchewan
Transfusion Medicine Physician, Saskatoon Health Region
Rm. G883, Department of Pathology and Lab Medicine
Royal University Hospital
103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7N 0W8
Tel: 306-655-2283
Fax: 306-655-1809
Email:oksana.prokopchuk-gauk@saskatoonhealthregion.ca

Dr. Kulwant Gill
1380 Regent Street
Sudbury, ON P3E 3Z4
Tel: 705-523-1550
Fax: 705-523-1542
Email: kgill11@yahoo.com

Dr. M. Dawn Goodyear
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of Hematology and Hematologic Malignancies
University of Calgary
Foothills Medical Centre
1403-29 St NW
Calgary, AB T2N 2T9
Tel: 403-944 3265
Fax: 403-944 8352
Email: Dawn.Goodyear@albertahealthservices.ca

Dr. Caroline Anne Hart
Provincial Hematology
Royal University Hospital /Saskatchewan Cancer Agency
20 Campus Dr.
Saskatoon, SK S7N 4H4
Tel: (306) 655-1483
Fax: (306) 655-1809
Email: caroline.hart@saskcancer.ca

Dr. Donald S. Houston
Chair, General Hematology Disease Group
CancerCare Manitoba and
Section of Hematology/Oncology,
University of Manitoba
675 McDermot Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0V9
Tel: 204-787-2184
Fax: 204-786-0196
Email: dhouston@cancercare.mb.ca

Dr. Alfonso Iorio
Director, Health Information Research Unit
CRL-125
Clinical Epidemiology & Biostatistics
McMaster University
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, ON L8S 4K1
Tel: 905-525-9140 Ext. 22421
Fax: 905-526-8447
Email: Iorio@mcmaster.ca


Dr. Sara Israels
Department of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
CancerCare Manitoba
Room ON2080
675 McDermot Avenue,
Winnipeg MB R3E 0V9
Tel: 204-787-4135
Fax: 204-786-0195
Email: sara.israels@umanitoba.ca

Dr. Shannon Jackson
UBC and St. Paul's Hospital
Division of Hematology,
Department of Medicine
490-1144 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2A5
Tel: 604-684-5794
Fax: 604-684-5705
Email: sjackson@providencehematology.com

Dr. Lawrence Jardine
Head, Section of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Dept. of Pediatrics
Children's Hospital of Western Hospital
B1-112
800 Commissioners Road East
London, ON N6A 4G5
Tel: 519-685-8494
Fax: 519-685-8384
Email: lawrence.jardine@lhsc.on.ca

Dr. Paula James
Associate Professor
Hematologist Department of Medicine
Queen's University
Room 2015 Etherington Hall
94 Stuart Street
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
T el: 613-533-6329
Fax: 613-533-6855
Email: jamesp@queensu.ca

Dr. Walter Kahr
Div. of Hematology/Oncology
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5G 1X8
Tel: 416-813-7977
Fax: 416-813-5327
Email: walter.kahr@sickkids.ca

Dr. Mary-Margaret Keating
Division of Hematology
Q.E.II Health Sciences Centre
Bethume Bldg, Room 416
1276 South Park Street
Halifax NS B3H 2Y9
Tel: 902 473-7006
Fax 902 473-4420
Email: mary-margaret.keating@cdha.nshealth.ca

Dr. Robert J. Klaassen
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Division of Hematology/Oncology
University of Ottawa
Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario
401 Smyth Road
Ottawa, Ontario KIH 8L1
Tel: 613-737-2393 #2210
Fax: 613-738-4828
Email: rklaassen@cheo.on.ca

Dr. Ketan P. Kulkarni
Assistant Professor Department of Pediatrics
Div. of Hematology/Oncology
IWK Health Center
5850/5980 University Avenue
Halifax, NS, B3H 6R8
Tel: 902-470-7290
Fax: 902-470-7217
Email: Ketan.kulkarni@iwk.nshealth.ca

Dr. Nicole Laferriere
Regional Cancer Care NW
Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre
980 Oliver Road
Thunder Bay ON P7B 6V4
Tel: 807-684-7200
Fax: 807-684-5806
Email: laferrin@tbh.ne

Dr. Doan Le
Pediatric Hematologist
Alberta Children’s Hospital
2888 Shaganappi Trail NW
Calgary, AB, T3B 6A8
Tel: 403-955-3035 (office)
403-955-7155 (clinic)
Fax: 403-955-3055
Email: doan.le@albertahealthservices.ca

Dr. Adrienne Lee
Dept. of Medicine
Foothills Medical Centre
Room 601
1403 29th Street NW Calgary, AB, T2N 2T9
Tel: 403-944-1564
Fax: 403-944-2102
Email: adrlee@ucalgary.ca

Dr. David Lillicrap
Department of Pathology and Molecular Medicine
Richardson's Laboratory
Queen's University
88 Stuart Street
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
Tel: 613-533-6000 ext. 4877
Fax: 613-533-2907
24 Hr. Clinic: (613) 548-7850
Email: dpl@queensu.ca

Dr. Leonard Minuk
CancerCare Manitoba
Room ON 2084
675 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0V9
Tel: 204-787-8776
Fax: 204-786-0196
Email: Lminuk4@cancercare.mb.ca

Dr. Paul Moorehead
Pediatric Hematologist/Oncologist
Section of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Janeway Children’s Health and Rehabilitation Centre
Room 4J366, 4th Floor
300 Prince Phillip Drive
St. John’s, NL A1B 3V6
Tel: 709-777-4303
Fax: 709-777-4941
Email: paul.moorehead@easternhealth.ca

Dr. Natasha Pardy
Division of Hematology (Adult)Health Sciences Centre
300 Prince Phillip Drive
St. John’s, NL A1B 3V6
Tel: 709-777-8127
Fax: 709-777-8374
Email: natasha.pardy@easternhealth.ca

Dr. Chai W. Phua
Medicine, Division of Hematology
Assistant Professor
Director of Adult Bleeding Disorders Program
London Health Sciences Centre
Victoria Hospital
Room E6-220
800 Commissioners Road
London, ON N6A 5W9
Tel:519.685.8500 ext. 55184
Fax:519.685.8294
Email:chai.phua@lhsc.on.ca

Dr. Man-Chiu Poon
Dept. of Medicine
Div. of Hematology and Hematologic Malignancies
Southern Alberta Rare Blood and Bleeding Disorders
Comprehensive Care Program
Foothills Hospital
1403-29th Street N.W.
Calgary, AB T2N 2T9
Tel: 403-944-1564
Fax: 403-944-2102
Email: mcpoon@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Victoria Price
Div. of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Associate Professor
Dept. of Pediatrics, Dalhousie University
IWK Health Centre
Room K2915
5850/5980 University Avenue
P.O. Box 9700
Halifax, NS B3K 6R8
Tel: 902-470-6839
Fax: 902-470-7216
Email: vicky.price@iwk.nshealth.ca

Dr. Emily Rimmer
Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Center
Internal Medicine
Room ON2070
675 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0V9
Tel: 204-787-1815
Fax: 204-786-0196
Email: erimmer@cancercare.mb.ca

Dr. Bruce Ritchie
Department of Medicine
Div. of Hematology/Oncology
4-71 MSB
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2H7
Tel: 780-407-8822
Fax: 780-492-8767
Email: bruce.ritchie@ualberta.ca

Dr. Georges-Etienne Rivard
Directeur, Clinique d'hematologie
Hôpital Ste-Justine
3175 Chemin Côte Ste-Catherine
Montreal, QC H3T 1C5
Tel: 514-345-4639
Fax: 514-345-4884
Email: georges-etienne.rivard.hsj@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Dr. Sue Robinson
Division of Hematology
Q.E.II Health Sciences Centre
Room 416 Bethune Bldg. VG
1276 South Park Street
Halifax, NS B3H 2Y9
Tel: 902-473-2394
Fax: 902-473-4447
Email: sue.robinson@nshealth.ca

Dr. Natalia Rydz
Division of Hematology and Hematologic Malignancies
Clinical Assistant Professor
Foothills Medical Centre
601 South Tower
1403-29th St. NW
Calgary, AB T2N 2T9
Tel: 403-944-8047
Fax: 403-270-7891
Email: natalia.rydz@albertahealthservices.ca

Dr. Christine A. Sabapathy
Div. of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Montreal Children’s Hospital
Room B05.3215.09
1001 Decarie Blvd
Montreal QC H4A 3J1
Tel: 514-412-4400 ext. 22614
Fax: 514-412-4301
Email: Christine.sabapathy@mcgill.ca

Dr. Elianna Saidenberg
Staff Hematopathologist
Department of Hematology and Laboratory Medicine
Assistant Director Adult Regional Hemophilia/Bleeding Disorders Comprehensive Care Clinic
The Ottawa Hospital, General Campus
501 Smyth Rd
Ottawa, ON K1H 8L6
Tel: 613-798-5555 ext. 79077
Fax: 613-739-6786
Email: esaidenberg@ottawahospital.on.ca
esaidenberg@toh.on.ca

Dr. Jean St-Louis
Hématologie-Oncologie Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont
5415 L'Assomption Blvd
Montreal, QC H1T 2M4
Tel: 514-252-3404
Fax: 514-254-5094
Email: jean.st-louis.1@umontreal.ca

Dr. Mary Frances Scully
Div. of Hematology/Oncology
Health Sciences Centre
Room 1184
300 Prince Philip Drive
St. John’s, NL A1B 3V6
Tel: 709-777-8066
Fax: 709-777-8343
Other: 709-687-3253
Email: mfscully@mun.ca

Dr. Ismail A Sharif
Hematologist
Internal Medicine
The Moncton Hospital
100 Arden Street,
Suite 624
Moncton, NB E1C 4B7
Tel: 506-857-2881
Fax: 506-856-8115
Email: dr.ismail.sharif@horizonnb.ca

Dr. Michelle Sholzberg
Medical Director of Coagulation Laboratory
Clinical Hematologist – Hemostasis
Co-director of Hematology-Oncology Clinical Research Group (HOCRG) St. Michael’s Hospital
Room 2-007G Core Lab, Cardinal Carter Wing
30 Bond Street
Toronto, ON M5B 1W8
Tel: 416-864-5389
Fax: 416-864-3055
Email: sholzbergm@smh.ca

Dr. Mariana Silva
Division of Pediatric Oncology/Hematology
Kingston General Hospital
Burr 2 Room 21.2.005
76 Stuart Street
Kingston, ON K7L 2V7
Tel: 613-549-6666 ext. 3833
Fax: 613-548-2364
Email: mps@queensu.ca

Dr. Roona Sinha
Pediatric Hematologist/Oncologist
Dept. of Pediatrics
Royal University Hospital
Room 3724
103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7N 0W8
Tel: 306-844-1236
Fax: 306-975-3767
Email: roona.sinha@usask.ca

Dr. David Stammers
Dept. of Pediatrics
Pediatric Hematologist/Oncologist
Royal University Hospital
Room 2716
103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon SK S7N 0W8
Tel:306-655-0957
Fax: 306-844-1535
Email:das158@mail.usask.ca

Dr. MacGregor Steele
Program Director
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Residency Program Pediatric Hematologist
Suite C4-438
Alberta Children’s Hospital
2888 Shaganappi Trail NW
Calgary, AB T3B 6A8
Office: 403-955-3035
Pager: 403-212-8223 ext. 07168
Clinic: 403-955-7211
Email: macgregor.steele@ahs.ca

Dr. Jayson Stoffman
Dept. of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
CancerCare Manitoba
ON 2017
675 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0V9
Tel: 204-787-4372
Fax: 204-786-0195
Email: jstoffman@cancercare.mb.ca

Dr. Jerome Teitel
Director, Toronto & Central Ontario Hemophilia Program
St. Michael's Hospital
30 Bond Street
Toronto, ON M5B 1W8
Tel: 416-864-5128
Fax: 416-864-5127
Email: teitelj@smh.ca

Dr. Alan Tinmouth
Ottawa Hospital, General Campus
Clinical Epidemiology Research Unit
501 Smyth Road
Box 201, Room 6115 (eye institute Bldg.)
Ottawa, ON K1H 8L6
Tel: 613-737-8899 ext. 74040
Fax: 613-739-6888
Email: atinmouth@ottawahospital.on.ca

Dr. Catherine Vezina
Montreal Children`s Hospital
Division Hematology/Oncology
1001 boul. Decarie
Room B05.2021
Montreal, QC H4A 3J1
Tel: 514-412-4400 ext. 24445
Fax: 514-412-4312
Email:catherine.vezina@muhc.mcgill.ca

Dr. Irwin Walker
Department of Medicine
Juravinski Hospital and Cancer Centre
Room A3-65
711 Concession Street
Hamilton, ON L8V 1C3
Tel: 905-521-2100 ext. 76384
Fax: 905-575-7320
Email: walkeri@mcmaster.ca

Dr. Joel Warkentin
Assistant Professor Pediatrics NOSM
Thunder Bay Pediatrics
588 Arthur St.
Thunder Bay ON P7E 5R7
Tel: 807-766-3370
Fax: 807-766-3374
Paging: 807-684-6001
Email: docwarkentin@yahoo.ca

Dr. Margaret Warner
Division of Hematology
McGill University Health Centre - Glen Site
1001 Decarie Boulevard.
Room E04.1818
Montreal, QC H4A 3J1
Tel: 514-934-1934 ext. 36138
Fax: 514-938-7682
Email: margaret.warner@mcgill.ca

Dr. Rochelle Winikoff
Hematology-Oncology Ste-Justine Hospital
3175 Cote Ste-Catherine Road
Montreal, QC H3T 1C5
Tel: 514-345-4931 ext. 3264
Fax: 514-345-4884
Email: rochellewinikoff@hotmail.com

Dr. John K. M. Wu
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Department of Pediatrics
UBC & B.C. Children's Hospital
4480 Oak Street
Vancouver, BC V6H 3V4
Tel: 604-875-2406
Fax: 604-875-2911
Email: jwu@cw.bc.ca

Dr. Paul R. Yenson
Clinical Assistant Professor
University of British Columbia
Vancouver General Hospital & St. Paul’s Hospital
Department of Medicine,
Division of Hematology
2775 Laurel Street, 10th Floor
Vancouver, BC V5Z 1M9
Tel: 604-875-5270
Fax: 604-875-4763
Email: pyenson@bccancer.bc.ca

Dr. S. Elizabeth Zed
Hematologist
Department of Internal Medicine and Hematology/Oncology
Saint John Regional Hospital
400 University Avenue
PO Box 2100
Saint John, NB E2L 4L4
Tel: 506 648 7535
Fax: 506 648 7086
Email: Elizabeth.Zed@HorizonNB.ca
elizabethzed@gmail.com


ASSOCIATE MEMBERS


Dr. Margaret L. Rand
Division of Hematology/Oncology
The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5G 1X8
Tel: 416 813-7764
Fax: 416 813-8243
Email: margaret.rand@sickkids.ca

Dr. Sam Schulman
Professor of Medicine
Thrombosis Service
McMaster Clinic
HHS - General Hospital
237 Barton Street East
Hamilton, ON L8L 2X2
Tel: 905 527 0271 ext. 44479
Fax: 905 5211551
Email: schulms@mcmaster.ca

Dr. Kathryn E. Webert
Medical Director of Utilization Management, Canadian Blood Services
Associate Professor, Department of Molecular Medicine and Pathology,
McMaster University
Canadian Blood Services,
Hamilton Centre, Medical Office,
35 Stone Church Road,
Ancaster, Ontario, L9K 1S5
Tel: 905-304-7282,
Fax: 905-648-8417
Email: kathryn.webert@blood.ca
Email: webertk@mcmaster.ca

Dr. Bernadette Garvey
Toronto & Central Ontario Hemophilia Program St. Michael's Hospital
30 Bond Street
Toronto, ON M5B 1W8
Tel: 416-864-5119
Fax: 416-864-5693
Email: garveyb@smh.ca

Dr. Robert Card
Division of Hematology
Department of Medicine
Royal University Hospital
103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7N 0W8
Tel: 306-655-6504
Fax: 306-655- 6426
Email: robert.card@saskatoonhealthregion.ca



EMERITUS MEMBERS

Dr. Hannah Strawczynski
Dr. Martin Inwood
Dr. Jeanne Drouin
Dr. Gerry Growe
Dr. Mohan Pai
Dr. Dorothy Barnard
Dr. Reinhard Lohmann
Dr. Koon-Hung Luke
Dr. Mariette Lepine Martin
Dr. Brian McSheffrey
Dr. John Wu (Calgary)
Dr. Blair Whittemore
Dr. Nancy Dower
Dr. Sheldon Rubin

In Memory

Dr. Linda Vickars