

VWD Subcommittee of the AHCDC - Terms of Reference

The committee will inform members on the latest developments in the care of those with VWD, as well as undertake research and educational activities to improve understanding of this condition.

The Committee reports to the Executive on a regular basis, and annually, in writing, to the membership of the Association

The Committee will be the primary advisors for the AHCDC in the area of VWD and VWF developments, policy development and research direction for the Association.

<u>Composition and Tenure</u>
There will be a minimum of 5 members and a maximum of 9. Each member will serve for three years and then may be re-appointed for a second term.

Membership

Chair - Initially appointed by the executive for a three-year term, and subsequently elected by/from the committee membership.

Members – Interest in and committed to the mandate of the committee, ideally representing the country geographically as well as both adult and pediatric clinics.

Meetings/ Communication

The Committee will meet at least every six months. Teleconferences and email communication will be the primary method of communication. The chair may call a meeting at any time for urgent business

The Committee will report to the AHCDC membership at the AHCDC AGM

Costs

Funding will be provided by the AHCDC for teleconferences. The committee may apply for project specific funding.

Current membership

Chair Dr. Paula James Members Dr. David Lillicrap Dr. Jean St-Louis Dr. Shannon Jackson Dr. Natalia Rydz Dr. Dawn Goodyear Dr. Sue Robinson

Dr. MacGregor Steele Dr. Roona Sinha Dr. Paul Moorehead