

#### Research Committee of the AHCDC - Terms of Reference

### **Mandate**

The primary mandate of the Research Committee is to facilitate collaborative research within Canada in addition to advising the membership on research priorities. The Committee will maintain a list of AHCDC research projects and a list of publications and presentations arising from AHCDC associated research.

The Committee reports to the Executive on a regular basis, and annually, in writing, to the membership of the Association

# **Membership**

<u>Chair</u> – Initially appointed by the executive for a three-year term.

Members -The members of the Committee will be the Subcommittee Chairs.

## **Meetings/ Communication**

The Committee will meet as necessary. Teleconferences and email communication will be the primary method of communication. The chair may call a meeting at any time for urgent business

The Committee will report to the AHCDC membership at the AHCDC AGM

## **Costs**

Funding will be provided by the AHCDC for teleconferences.

# <u>Current membership</u>

Chair Dr. Paula James

Members Dr. A. Iorio CBDR Committee

Dr. P. Moorehead Inhibitors Committee
Dr. S. Jackson Prophylaxis Committee

Dr. J. Wu Rare Inherited Bleeding Disorder Committee Dr. I. Walker/Dr. J Teitel National Hemophilia Standards Committee

Dr. L. Jardine Privacy Committee

Dr. R. Winikoff Women with Bleeding Disorders Committee

Dr. L. Jardine FIX Committee